Vacancies for four Councillors - Airmyn Parish Council

Fri, 10 Jun 2022

There are four vacancies on the above parish council caused by the resignations of Councillors Caroline Fox, Christine Hewitt, Susan Heyward and Sylvia Scott. 

A by-election to fill the vacancy will be held if by Wednesday, 29 June 2022, 10 electors for the Town/Parish Council give notice in writing to the chief executive of the East Riding of Yorkshire Council at County Hall, Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU17 9BA claiming such an election.

If no such notice is given, the parish council will fill the vacancy by co-option.

Any written requests calling for an election to fill the vacancy will be available for public inspection and copying under Section 228(5) of the Local Government Act 1972.

Date: 10 June 2022

Signed: Alison Hirst, clerk 

Address: Airmyn Parish Council, Airmyn Memorial Hall, Woodland Way, Airmyn, East Riding of Yorkshire, DN14 8LY

Telephone Number: (01405) 947117

Email: airmynpc@gmail.com

Stay connected

Sign up for the latest news and updates from East Riding of Yorkshire Council.

We will use GovDelivery to send you emails, it is secure and you can choose to stop receiving emails at any time. Find out more in our Privacy notice.